Contact

CMS Office

Cinema and Media Studies Department
Classics 304
1010 E. 59th St.
Chicago, IL 60637

Phone: 773-834-1077
Email: cinema@uchicago.edu

Media Arts and Design Program
Classics 304
1010 E. 59th St.
Chicago, IL 60637

Phone: 773-834-4038

Cinema and Media Studies Faculty Administrators

Department Chair and Director of Graduate Studies
Daniel Morgan
Classics 308
drmorgan@uchicago.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies
Maria Belodubrovskaya  
Classics 314C
cms-dus@uchicago.edu

Media Arts and Design Faculty Administrators

Program Director
Patrick Jagoda
Walker 504
pjagoda@uchicago.edu 

Associate Director
Jon Satrom
satrom@uchicago.edu 

Departmental Staff

Department Administrator
Jane Bohnsack
Classics 304
jbohnsack@uchicago.edu

Contact Jane for information related to the graduate program, course scheduling, and faculty searches.   

Department Assistant
Brianna Considine
Classics 304
bconsidine@uchicago.edu

Contact Brianna for information related to the undergraduate program, departmental events, and payments or reimbursements. 

Media Arts and Design Student Affairs Administrator
Riss Ballard
Classics 304
ballardm@uchicago.edu

Contact Riss for information related to the undergraduate major and minor in Media Arts and Design, MAAD curricular scheduling and cross-listing, and connecting with the MADD Center. 

Screening Room Reservations

The Film Studies Center (FSC) maintains two screening rooms -- Cobb 307 and Logan 201. FSC events and CMS class screenings are given priority for these rooms. If space remains available, classes cross-listed with CMS will be provided a screening room. Only after that point can additional screening room requests be accommodated. 

If you are interested in potentially cross-listing your class with CMS, please contact Jane Bohnsack at jbohnsack@uchicago.edu. If you are interested in reserving a screening room as part of an event or for one class meeting, please contact Professor Allyson Field, FSC Faculty Director, at anfield@uchicago.edu.